Resources and Support Groups


Click here for the new Lupus Resource Guide of programs and services for people with lupus.


Our support group program is led by Program Manager, Fabiola Francisque, MS. 

  • Fall support group information is below.
  • Note that dates, times and locations are subject to change so check back.  
  • An RSVP is now required to attend - call 646-884-6020 or email 


Long Island University​ (Flatbush Avenue Extension entrance)  
Thursday October 27
6:00pm - 7:30pm
Room H 206 (Humanities Building) 

Please stop at the security desk of the Main Building which is located at the Flatbush Avenue Extension entrance. Security will then direct everyone to the Humanities (H) Building.

Urban Health Plan, Inc. (1070 Southern Boulevard, 1
st Floor)
Please Note: Evening group participants must arrive by 5:45pm for building access.

Thursday, September 29
5:30pm – 7:00pm

Wednesday,  October 5
1:00pm – 2:30pm

Thursday, October 20
5:30pm – 7:00pm

Wednesday, November 9
1:00pm – 2:30pm

Wednesday, November 16
5:30pm – 7:00pm

Wednesday, December 7
1:00pm – 2:30pm

Wednesday, December 14
5:30pm – 7:00pm

Lupus Research Alliance Office (275 Madison Avenue, 10th Floor - Entrance on 40th Street b/w Madison and Park Avenues)

Thursday, October 6
6:00pm – 7:30pm

Tuesday, October 18
2:00pm – 3:30pm

Thursday, November 3
6:00pm – 7:30pm

Thursday, November 17
2:00pm – 3:30pm

Thursday, December 1
6:00pm – 7:30pm

Thursday, December 15
2:00pm - 3:30pm