What’s New at the Foundation

So much is happening at the Foundation—kids programs, support groups, raffles, awareness drives, educational events!

Tuesday, November 22, 2011

From Bloomberg.com

Monday, November 21, 2011

Honoring U.S. Senator Frank Lautenberg & Mrs. Bonnie Englebardt Lautenberg, and Daniel J. Wallace, MD, Founder, Lupus LA

Tuesday, November 15, 2011
Monday, November 7, 2011

Wednesday, November 9th at 2 p.m. at our Manhattan support group

Friday, October 28, 2011

From Margaret Dowd, President/CEO of the Lupus Research Institute

Monday, October 17, 2011

$8 Million Grant Launches Search for Fundamental Causes Driving to a Cure

Saturday, October 1, 2011

Raising Awareness for Lupus Science and Services in New York and the Nation

Thursday, September 29, 2011

Lupus Research Institute-Funded Scientists Show Positive Results With Non-invasive Alternatives

Tuesday, September 27, 2011

Two Investigators Present Discoveries Funded by Lupus Research Institute

Thursday, September 1, 2011

Lupus Research Institute Urges Women to Seek Medical Attention for Severe Fatigue and Joint Pain

Tuesday, August 16, 2011

New LRI-funded Research Finds Genetic Factors

Wednesday, July 27, 2011

New Discovery Results from Lupus Research Institute-funded Research Studies

Wednesday, June 15, 2011

25 Years of Progress in Lupus Research Highlighted at NIAMS-NIH Anniversary Symposium

Wednesday, June 1, 2011

Updates on Lupus from Major European Rheumatology Meeting

Monday, May 16, 2011

Scientific Board Member of Lupus Research Institute—Foundation’s Research Arm—Is Elected to National Academy of Sciences

Tuesday, May 3, 2011

May 10 Donation Drive To Help Raise Funds, Awareness for Lupus

Thursday, April 28, 2011

Awareness-Building Critical for Autoimmune Disease that Affects More Than 60,000 New Yorkers and 1.5 Million People Nationwide.