June 2011

Your Chance…to Listen and Learn

from home or your office lunchtime—wherever you may be!



Date: June 29, 2011 
Start time varies by time zone: 12:30PM Eastern

11:30 AM Central, 10:30 AM Mountain, 9:30 AM Pacific

Estimated length: 1 hour

Who Should Attend:

  • Diagnosed with lupus
  • Loved one of someone diagnosed with lupus
  • Health care professional
  • Anyone working with those affected by lupus

Webinar Objectives:

  • Understand how this drug works
  • Learn how this drug is prescribed/administered
  • Find out if this drug may be right for you
  • Gain greater knowledge about lupus clinical trials

About Dr. Richard Furie

A rheumatologist whose activities for the last two decades have focused on patient care, education, and clinical research in the area of anti-rheumatic drug development, Dr. Furie is regarded as one of the senior rheumatologists in the New York metropolitan area. He is regularly listed among the "Top Doctors: NY Metro Area" and has been included in "America's Top Doctors" in 2005 and 2006. In addition, Dr. Furie served as the chairman of the AmericanCollege of Rheumatology Annual Scientific Meeting from 2004-2006.

Dr. Furie is currently the principal investigator or subinvestigator on 30 industry-sponsored clinical trials and is also participating in several investigator-initiated studies. Dr. Furie directs the Program in Novel Therapeutics, the Health System's clinical research program in musculoskeletal disease. He also directs the SLE and Autoimmune Disease Treatment Center, which has become nationally recognized for its role in the development of new therapies for SLE.

Register Now